Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Grill on the Alley. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Jose, CA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Grill on the Alley and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kndicust 7 months ago

Tenderloin Filet Mignon

The perfect steak. Medium rare and so flavorful. I had it with the best dirty martini I have ever had. The brussel sprouts were crunchy and delicious. I rarely leave reviews but this was absolutely the perfect meal to end a really stressful work trip. If i travel back for work I will make it the highest of priorities to come back. Thank you Troy, Jose and everyone else who contributed to a lovely experience!

Maltamirano 9 months ago

Prime Boneless Rib-Eye 16oz

All I can say is WOW! I came here for the first time with a couple colleagues a few weeks back and I can say I will definitely be back. The ambiance when walking in was incredible. The inside of the restaurant is beautiful. If you want tender melt in your mouth flavor I recommend the Boneless Rib-Eye! The meat was cooked to perfection and with every bite tasting richer than the previous. Paired this with delicious mashed potatoes and I was sold. My partner and I usually celebrate our anniversary at a different steakhouse in Santa Clara but I can say that this year we will be celebrating with The Grill

Joseph 11 months ago

Porcini Mushrooms Butter Sauce

Delicious minced mushrooms in an umami rich gravy. Perfect compliment for a steak.

Joseph 11 months ago

Nordic Halibut

It's hard to not order a steak here, but if steak isn't your thing or you're not able to eat it, this is a mighty fine substitution. The crust was perfect, the fish delicate and cooked to just the right temp, and each bite with a little bit of everything on the plate was divine. Highly recommend.

Danielle about 1 year ago

Filet Skewers

My mother and I wandered in to this restaurant after walking through Christmas in the Park. We sat at the bar and were immediately attended to. All of the staff and bartenders were wonderful. We tried the lobster bisque, French onion soup and shared the steak skewereds. Everything was delicious! The house Cabernet was delightful and the bartender makes a great Irish coffee.

Brianna 9 months ago

Calamari Steak Katsu

Had a great lunch! food was absolutely delicious! Can't wait to come back!

Nsancho1985 10 months ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Delicious and generously portioned. Chicken was tender and vegetables had flavor. I would recommend to anyone who craves a warm home-like cooked meal!

Joseph 11 months ago

Bone Marrow Butter

Fat with fat. Perfect for every steak. I'd eat this just on some hot bread. An every time I come here order.

Joseph 11 months ago

Dry Aged Rib-Eye 14oz

Delicious steak that holds well on its own, without any accoutrements. My first steak came out medium, though I'd asked for rare. The kitchen quickly made another for me that was cooked just right.

Rissamayamy about 1 year ago

Wagyu Beef Carpaccio

Lovely experience, I came here for Christmas dinner just me and my partner. We tried the seasonal appetizer Wagyu and it was superb. Cheers.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA